OmenXIII Drops New Album ‘Sorry,’ & New Video For Track “So Many Monsters”

Pioneering alternative rapper OmenXIII has unleashed his highly anticipated album, ‘Sorry,’. His debut under globally renowned independent label, Sumerian Records, ‘Sorry,’ is a collection of genre-bending tracks that showcase OmenXIII‘s unique sound, intricately blending elements of emo, alternative hip-hop, and atmospheric beats. Fans can stream the album now, HERE.

Sorry,’ features 13 tracks that are reflective of OmenXIII‘s evolution as an artist. The multi-talented rapper, producer, and songwriter – Sumerian’s first hip-hop act – has meticulously crafted an album that explores themes of self-doubt, heartbreak, perseverance, and personal growth, showcasing raw emotion and resounding vulnerability.

Speaking on his new album OmenXIII shares

 “As I started working on this album, I knew I wanted it to be authentic and vulnerableI took a more experimental approach, working not only in a new environment but also with a team to create something I’d never perfected before. I’m not chasing a sound but I’m also not trying to look backwards at what I’ve done prior to this record.

The launch of ‘Sorry,’ is accompanied by a mesmerizing animated music video for “So Many Monsters,” which further illustrates the song’s inward-gazing motif. Watch the video HERE or by clicking the image below.

Regarding the track, OmenXIII adds

“What is a monster anyway? It’s something you can’t see and it doesn’t really exist, but you’re scared of it as long as you believe in it. And if you really break it down, a monster is not so much about being scary as it is something that makes people uncomfortable because they don’t understand it.”

OmenXIII‘s signature sound, characterized by dark instrumentals and introspective lyrics, is paired with innovative production techniques that breathe new life into the alt-rap landscape. His pairing with Sumerian Records also stirred new types of collaboration with label mates Palaye RoyaleKellin Quinn (Sleeping with Sirens), and Bones UK, as well as Gvllow. The result is a direction that represents a considerable shift from the aggressive vocals from the days of his Soundcloud releases – a time period that built his previous catalog of a staggering 500 songs and 20+ albums. 

Already making waves in the industry, fans and critics alike are lauding ‘Sorry,’ for its honest, emotional depth and innovative approach to alt-rap. With his lyrical prowess, unparalleled production skills, and distinctive sound, OmenXIII is poised to leave an indelible mark on the world of music.

OmenXIII | Sorry | Track Listing

1.    I Don’t Even Like to Sing2.    Do You Like Me Now (feat. Kellin Quinn of Sleeping With Sirens)3.    I’m Not Perfect4.    Push Me Away (feat. Remington Leith of Palaye Royale)5.    What U Need6.    So Many Monsters7.    For You8.    Oops9.    I Still Think About You10. Gone Forever (feat. Bones UK & Gvllow)11. It Is What It Is12. Help Me13. Playing With Fire


OmenXIII is an alternative rapper, producer, and songwriter who has been pushing the boundaries of hip-hop and modern music since his emergence on the scene via Soundcloud nearly a decade ago. With over 500 released songs and 20+ albums under his belt, the Los Angeles-based artist is no stranger to the music scene (he garnered over 100 million streams in 2022 alone). His signing with Sumerian Records finds him not only showcasing a new sound with his debut under the label, but also notably bearing the torch as the rock label’s first hip-hop act.

Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  Web

You may also like

Eminem Put the Final Nail in His Alter Ego’s Coffin: ‘The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce)’ Is Here

Eminem has driven the final nail into his alter