LACUNA COIL go Heavier in New Album, New Song-Video Drop “LAYERS OF TIME”

As tickets go on sale for their big fall co-headlining tour with All That Remains, Lacuna Coil have offered up the first taste from their forthcoming new album Black Anima. The album is due October 11th via Century Media and promises a “heavier and darker” direction for the band, which plays on the LP’s pummeling yet epic lead single.

“It might sound really cliché if we say that it’s gonna be heavier and darker, but this is actually the truth,” singer Cristina Scabbia said of the album in an interview with HardDrive Radio. “Because I don’t think that Lacuna Coil has ever been so heavy. And it will be surprising a lot of people, because we experimented a lot of things differently — vocally and musically. … Black Anima is basically translated as ‘black soul,’ ’cause ‘anima’ is an Italian word that we decided to use as the title.” See the album cover and track list below.

Black Anima track listing:
01. Anima Nera 
02. Sword Of Anger 
03. Reckless 
04. Layers Of Time 
05. Apocalypse 
06. Now Or Never 
07. Under The Surface 
08. Veneficium 
09. The End Is All I Can See 
10. Save Me 
11. Black Anima 
12. Black Feathers (deluxe edition only) 
13. Through The Flames (deluxe edition only) 
14. Black Dried Up Heart (deluxe edition only)

You may also like

Devo at YouTube Theater in Los Angeles, CA

We had the pleasure of covering Devo out